Gmail: Archive vs Delete

339 Learners | 339 Completed Lessons | 57 Hours of Learning Time

Learning Activity

Whether you delete or archive an email message, it disappears from your inbox. A deleted message goes into the trash folder, but an archived message defaults to the Archive folder or All Mail on Gmail / Google Apps.

But why should you archive rather than delete and where does your email go? Explore the resources below to learn more!

Resources

More Gmail Activities

Quickly deploy Gmail lessons to your entire district.

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 50 | Time 00:30

Points 25 | Time 00:10

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 50 | Time 00:30

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 50 | Time 00:20

Points 25 | Time 00:10

Points 25 | Time 00:10

Points 25 | Time 00:10

Points 25 | Time 00:15

Points 50 | Time 00:20

Points 25 | Time 00:10

Top districts trust Alludo to train teachers and staff

Tuolumne County Superintendent of Schools Georgia Department of Education Fresno Pacific University Moriarty-Edgewood School District El Segundo Unified School District